Skip to main content

How to Save a Location

How to save a General or Assumed Location on your Daysium Mobile Timeline.

Written by Bojana

Your Timeline in Daysium Mobile automatically logs your locations as you move. You can save location entries to strengthen your day counting records. Here's how:

Saving a General Location Entry

As you move, Daysium will create a Yellow General Location entry on your Timeline. This means we’ve detected your location in the general vicinity, but it's not a specific location, until you save it. To update or save it:

  1. Navigate to the Timeline by tapping it at the bottom of Daysium Mobile and locate the Yellow Card.

  2. Tap the ‘Save’ button displayed on the Card

  3. The Card will turn into a Green Saved Location, confirming it as a location you declare you were at.

Saving an Assumed Location

Sometimes, you may see a Purple Assumed Location. This happens when Daysium doesn’t receive any new location data, so it assumes you remained in your last known location. To confirm an assumed location:

  1. Navigate to the Timeline by tapping it at the bottom of Daysium Mobile and find the Purple Card.

  2. Tap Save on the Purple Card.

  3. The Card turns into a Green Saved Location.

Updating an Incorrect Location

If you notice that a location isn’t correct, you can update it. For detailed steps, check out our help article on updating your location.

Still stuck? Start a chat with us.

Did this answer your question?